Happy Mother’s Day!

mothers day 2013What a wonderful day! I spent the day with my mom and my sister and her family. My mom and I spent yesterday shopping around Marietta and ignoring calories at Gabriel’s (a Marietta restaurant with the best southern cooking–well, besides my mother’s ofcourse). My mother is a remarkable woman and a bladder cancer survivor as well. As I browsed Facebook, I saw beautiful pictures of friends celebrating their mothers but I was also reminded of my sweet friends that are missing their mothers today. If today was bittersweet due to loss, I wish you healing thoughts of the profound love and strength found in a mother’s love. You are her abiding legacy.

Leave a Reply

